you were there before I knew you

I saw you in a dream of mine,
just a hazy figure inside
a well of wishes and hopes,
a box of never-ending jokes.

Then there was that afternoon-
a short long while before you
finally drifted into a passion
of tangible, sense-able sensation-

when you walked into my life,
or maybe I into your eyes,
and my world of undersaturated
scenes became colourfully satiated.

Absence made our start grow stronger,
and even now regrets aren’t fodder
to gaps of silence I create;
causing without cause…the pain.

I see you in dreams at night,
just a hazy figure inside.
I grasp what I cannot feel,
though I know you’re there beside me.

Add your voice...

