Invalid Tender

Without regret
But with many why's
It makes me wonder
If my life is destined
To be a crooked path
Of broken decisions

Or if I can really
Learn from these
Mistakes

My deep desire
For truth to be known
Wants to overpower
Good intentions

I wish to live up
To the image
I have painted for myself
It is more difficult
Then any realize

You cannot buy
My love, as you thought
A torn bill
Is invalid tender

Take your words
Of discouragement
(you don't know me)
And give them
To the one who holds
The important half
Of your heart

(this poem is awful and will be rewritten and reposted soon)

Add your voice...

