To my Superhero

What has happened
to you and I?
This silence between us;
why do you shy
away from me?

Was it what I did?
What have I done?
Should I not have told?
I should’ve hid and run?
Will I ever know?

My phone is silent; lonely
When did you last call
of your own volition?
My heart can’t recall
so I wait

You do not talk to me
or so it seems
to my weary soul.
So tired of broken dreams.
Oh where have you gone?

Perhaps the fault
lies in my hands;
this is most likely.
Now I must fix it and
I do not know where to begin.

Please come back
to me, my superhero
of orchestrated proportions.
I just…I just miss you.
With love:
             forever friend

One thought on “To my Superhero

Add your voice...

