“Are you really here? Or am I dreaming?…”

A sinking boat
without destination.
Cracked wood
and broken oars.
Nothing for miles;
no ears to hear
the cry of my heart-
because without you
I am a sea
with no water.

Moonlight shines down
yet there is no darkness.
Hair blows in fresh
air with no wind.

Raising my voice
in cries of longing-
I hurt for you.
I ache for you.
and my boat
keeps sinking
without you here.

Dreams haunt me
but I get no sleep.
Floating aimlessly.
Where are you
my angel now?
Don’t you see me
crying?

Point this boat
homeward bound
and hope
I am in your arms
before I drown
in my waterless sea.

Add your voice...

