Shadow Person


I’ve become a shadow
under leering gazes;
whistles
catcalls
strip away my soul

I become
a flittering
whisp of who
I was

now without
mind or heart
just a body
(inside)

you see one
thing
I am another
(but you
wouldn’t know)

cell phones
walking dogs
haughty looks
do nothing

your knife cuts
away everything
I am
leaving shadows
on walls
(of empty
sewer pipes)

One thought on “Shadow Person

  1. This just goes to show that words do really cut to the bone. Don’t let it kill you. *You* should be the one to suck the marrow out of life.

    I love you, Kait. (Platonically.)

Add your voice...

