You are probably tiring of my poems…

Current mood: depressed

…but here is another anyways

Hiding underneath my eyes
are tears that I cannot cry,
pain and hurt that you don’t see-
no one sees. no one knows me.

A smile, a laugh, a grin
you cannot even begin
to imagine the pain that I feel
my apparent happiness…it’s not real

Please don’t say you understand
you really don’t, you never can
I tried to tell you and I really thought
you’d see my pain. But I guess not.

Posing as a carefree girl
not a worry in the world.
waltzing down the road of life
without trouble, without strife

You tell me that before very long
I will be fine…with nothing wrong
that is because you cannot know
that day by day…I die…so slow.

Add your voice...

